Head of Zeus Reveals 5 Major Non Fiction Titles for Autumn

Independent publishing house, Head of Zeus are excited to reveal some of their biggest non fiction titles that are hitting the bookshops this Autumn.

In September publishing’s very own Dan Jones, young upstart historian and Classicist, Ferdinand Addis breathes life into the history of Ancient Rome, in Rome Eternal City, as he draws out twenty-two evocative and self-contained narratives taking you on a captivating journey through the great city’s unimaginably rich 2,500 year history.

Then in October, a new biography from the Brilliant (Spectator) and authoritative (Guardian) writer Matthew Sturgis’ shares the first full biography on Oscar Wilde in the last thirty years bringing alive the radical ideas, distinctive characters and the flaring colours of the literary giant’s life, creating the richest and most accurate account to date.

Fans of the racy (Evening Standard), impassioned (Guardian) and absorbing (Telegraph) works of James Hamilton Paterson will be excited to learn about his new book  WHAT WE HAVE LOST where he aims a missile at the British Establishment. A blistering indictment of politicians and civil servants, trade unions and captains of industry, planning authorities and financial institutions, who have presided since 1945 over the decline of Britain’s industries and replaced the ‘Great’ in Britain with a For Sale sign hung around the neck of the nation.

And debut writer and a certain tour de force of nature writing and memoir, Ben Crane’s presents his stunning debut Blood Ties: A Memoir of Hawks and Fatherhood. A powerful and deeply personal story offering an account of one man’s passion and fierce commitment to mastering the art of falconry, interwoven with an effecting story of his battle with Asperger Syndrome and his discovery of how to be a father to his young son.

And last but certainly not least in November, the outstanding (TLS) and critically acclaimed author Oren Harman returns in the vein of Sapiens and Homo Deus with Evolutions: Fifteen Myths That Explain Our World where he presents a stunning lyrical exploration of how modern science illuminates what it means to be human as he shares new and original mythologies in order to reawaken our sense of wonder and terror at the world around us.

For more information on any of the titles please contact Kate Appleton on [email protected] 

Comments are closed.